Accepts entries starting
Entry Deadline August 6, 2012
Decision Date
Ceremony Date August 15, 2012
Entry Fee (See Details)
Monetary or Material Award (See Details)

About the Award

The eSports Journalist Award was created in 2006 for the Games Convention in Leipzig and was since bestowed to redactors, journalists, voluntaries and writers of outstanding, different and informative articles which help both the community and the eSports scene, as well as being a gateway of access for the masses.

Notable Winners

Patrick Howell O’Neill, a blogger with extensive content about various topics including eSports and Carsten Dierig, an editor of the German newspaper Die Welt


Monetary/Material Award Details

Eligibility Requirements

Eligible are all journalists, redactors and volunteers who published an article or report related to eSports in a creative, ingenious and different way. The article can be derived from radios, print form, TV programs or Internet and should have been released between August 2011 and July 2012. Independent applications as well as suggestions will be evaluated.

Entry Fee Details

Required Material

Entry Format

The entry process is online

Contact Information

Join the AMI Mailing List