Accepts entries starting
Entry Deadline June 6, 2015
Decision Date
Ceremony Date October 29, 2014
Entry Fee (See Details)
Monetary or Material Award (See Details)

About the Award

The ACP Cartooning Awards, co-sponsored by Universal Uclick, are open to students at ACP member newspapers in two categories: Editorial Cartoon and Comic Strip/Panel.

Notable Winners


Editorial Cartoon
First Place
Cathryn Ploehn
The Mercury, Univ. of Texas at Dallas, Richardson, Texas

Comic Panel/Strip:
First Place
Jeffrey Vossler
District, Savannah College of Art and Design, Savannah, Ga.


Monetary/Material Award Details

Eligibility Requirements

The National Pacemaker Awards are open only to ACP member publications. Non-members who enter will be billed for membership.

To find out if your publication is a current member, check the ACP database:

Entry Fee Details

Required Material

More information to come

Entry Format

More information to come.

Fill out the entry form to be eligible for this award.

Contact Information

Trevor Ivan
Contest/Critique Coordinator
[email protected]

Join the AMI Mailing List