Accepts entries starting
Entry Deadline March 1, 2015
Decision Date
Ceremony Date May 1, 2015
Entry Fee (See Details)
Monetary or Material Award (See Details)

About the Award

The New England Society of Newspaper Editors presents several prestigious awards each year to journalists in the region who are so expert and accomplished that they have truly “mastered” their craft. At the same time, NESNE also recognizes New England journalism’s most promising up-and-comers.

NESNE award nominations are due in March. The award ceremony takes place at NENPA headquarters in May.

Notable Winners


Daily Master Reporter
K.C. Myers, Cape Cod Times

Weekly Master Reporter
Doreen Leggett, The Cape Codder

Daily Master Photographer
Peter Pereira, The Standard-Times

Len Levin Master Copy Editor Award
Ronald W. Sikora, Cape Cod Times

Rising Star
Natalie Sherman, The Standard-Times

Judith Vance Weld Brown Spirit of Journalism Award
Linda Lotridge Levin, Department of Journalism, URI


Monetary/Material Award Details

Eligibility Requirements

Entry is through nomination only

Entry Fee Details

Required Material

Nomination Form

Entry Format

Entry though nomination.

More information to come.

Contact Information

p: 781.320.8050
f: 781.320.8055
[email protected]

Entry Links

Entry URL
Further Information
Join the AMI Mailing List