Accepts entries starting
Entry Deadline
Decision Date
Ceremony Date
Entry Fee (See Details)
Monetary or Material Award (See Details)

About the Award

Each year, the club honors two recipients of the award, one foreign and one domestic, who have demonstrated through their work the principles of press freedom and open government. The award is named after the late John Aubuchon, a former NPC president who championed press freedom.

Notable Winners

U.S. Winner:
Joseph Hosey, a reporter in Illinois

Foreign Winner:
Ahmed Humaidan, a Bahraini freelance photographer


Monetary/Material Award Details

Eligibility Requirements

Entry Fee Details

Required Material

Entry Format

No Entry Process. Winners are selected by the Press Freedom Committee and the NPC board.

Contact Information

John M. Donnelly
[email protected]

Join the AMI Mailing List