Accepts entries starting
Entry Deadline October 15, 2014
Decision Date
Ceremony Date
Entry Fee (See Details)
Monetary or Material Award (See Details)

About the Award

The National Press Foundation established an important new award to recognize the federal government’s effect on business and economic life in America awarded for the first time at the 2011 Annual Awards Dinner. The award, named “the Feddie,” comes with a cash prize of $5,000 and lesser amounts to runners-up.

Tips for Winning:

Applications should showcase work that shows originality, depth of reporting and an appreciation of economic issues involved at both the federal and local levels. This can be achieved through one story or a series of related stories.

Notable Winners

Jack Kaskey, Bloomberg

Mark Drajem, Bloomberg

Maureen Groppe, Gannett


Monetary/Material Award Details


Eligibility Requirements

produced between September 1, 2013 and September 1, 2014.

Entry Fee Details

Required Material

A short biography and letter of support should be saved as either a Word, text or PDF document BEFORE beginning the online application form. No JPGs. You may not save and return to the application later. If these items are not uploaded to the online application, it will be considered ineligible for review.

Entry Format

Entry Process is through an online form.

Contact Information

Jessica Jean-Francois [email protected] 202.663.7282

Join the AMI Mailing List